2018 Middle School Winners

All winners’ videos are linked on this page. You may “jump” to a specific category by clicking on the category link below. Winners were announced at the Red Carpet Event on May 24, 2018.

Animation/Stop Motion | Documentary | Instructional | Persuasion | PSA | Story | People’s Choice Voting

Animation/Stop Motion 1st Place: How To Survive Middle School: Friendships Edition

Caitlyn Nguyen, Emily Kwak, Yasmine Hicks-Murray, Creek Valley MS

Animation/Stop Motion 2nd Place: Another Man’s Treasure

John Manon, Creek Valley MS

Animation/Stop Motion 2nd Place: World War 2

Rahik SIkder, Alexander Chanaa, Creek Valley MS

Animation/Stop Motion 3rd Place: Life of a Shut-in

Adam Tran, Eric Lee, Alanna Ward, Rahik Skider, Creek Valley MS

Documentary 1st Place: The Gift of Music

Esther Ju, Maanas Varma, Ryan Park, Mckamy MS

Documentary 2nd Place: My Passion: Singing

Akshay Kelkar, McKamy

Documentary 2nd Place: My Tennis Journey

Madhav Badithela, McKamy MS

Documentary 3rd Place: Who is God?

Rachel Ringo, Killian MS

Instructional 1st Place: How to be Organized for School

Ella Ricks, Ali Basurto, Forestwood MS


Instructional 2nd Place: How To Use Proper Digital Etiquette

Nathan Guilbault, Bryce Berrier, Killian MS

Instructional 3rd Place: How to Use Who, Which, and Whom





Eric Guo, Natalie Stearns, Malina Nesian, McKamy MS

Persuasion 1st Place: CHOICES

Hedrick Advanced Theatre, Hedrick MS

Persuasion 2nd Place: Why You Should Read Marie Lu

Ayush Mishra, Madhav Badithela, McKamy MS

Persuasion 3rd Place: Rainbow Rowell Ad

Anjali Cherukuri, Varsha Kolli, McKamy MS

PSA 1st Place: Have You Seen Her?

Jenna Kirby, Killian MS

PSA  2nd Place: Technology: How it has Impacted Our World Today

Neal Shiyekar, Akshay  Kelkar, McKamy MS

PSA 3rd Place: Hidden Depths: Anti-Bullying PSA

Eleanor Rose Tallman, Shadow Ridge MS

Story 1st Place: Halloween Night

Jenna Kirby, Killian MS

Story 2nd Place: The Devil’s Playground

Gavin Malden, McKamy MS

Story 3rd Place: Hide and Seek

Harshvardhan Singh, Lamar MS

People’s Choice: Halloween Night

Jenna Kirby, Killian MS